Staff Directory


Office of Global Engagement and Strategy

Sonia Feigenbaum headshot.

 

Sonia Feigenbaum
Senior Vice Provost for Global Engagement and Strategy
sfeigenbaum@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Jeff Stover headshot

 

Jeff Stover
Deputy Director for Finance, Global Engagement and Strategy
jeff.stover@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Teri Albrecht headshot.

 

Teri Albrecht, Ph.D.
Interim Executive Director
teri@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Cheryl Lane headshot.

 

Cheryl Lane
Executive Assistant to Sonia Feigenbaum
clane@utexas.edu


 

 

Ashley Sallee

 


 

 


English Language Center

Mike Smith headshot.

 

Michael Smith, Ph.D.
Director, English Language Center
mikesmith@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Teresa Baker

 

Teresa Baker
Associate Director, English Language Center
tm-baker@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Matt Hartley

 

Matt Hartley
International Student Advisor
matthartley@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Shawn Meredith

 

Shawn Meredith
Admission and Immigration Support Assistant
smeredith@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Ellen Butki

 

Ellen Butki
AEP/Grad Courses/ Electives Coordinator
ekbutki@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Fotini Terzi headshot

 

Fotini Terzi, Ph.D.
ELP/Undergrad Courses Coordinator
fterzi@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Rachelle Bumgardner

 

Rachelle Bumgardner
Senior Student Affairs Administrator
rachelleb@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Kate Althlathini

 


 

 

Placeholder Portrait

 

Jack Taylor
Administrative Associate
jack.taylor@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

English Language Center Faculty

ut_tower

 

Meghan Ackley
English Language Center Faculty
mackley@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Dara Chambers

 

Dara Chambers
English Language Center Faculty
dchambers@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Matthew Cook

 

Matthew Cook
English Language Center Faculty
matthewcook@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

chichen itza

 

John Duke
English Language Center Faculty
johnduke@mail.utexas.edu


 

 

Katie Dunlap

 

Katie Dunlap
English Language Center Faculty
katie.dunlap@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Sarah Episcopo headshot

 

Sarah Episcopo
English Language Center Faculty
sarahepiscopo@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Tracy Frank headshot

 

Tracy Frank
English Language Center Faculty
tfrank@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Andrea Holloway

 

Andrea Holloway
English Language Center Faculty
andrea.holloway@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

P.J. Kinzler

 

P.J. Kinzler
English Language Center Faculty
paul.kinzler@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Crystal Kusey

 

Crystal Kusey, Ph.D.
English Language Center Faculty
crystalkusey@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Kelly Martin

 

Kelly Martin
English Language Center Faculty
kelly.martin@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Christine McCourt

 

Christine McCourt
English Language Center Faculty
cmccourt@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

chichen itza

 

Estherlene Moya
English Language Center Faculty
emoya@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Phyllis Potash

 

Phyllis Potash
English Language Center Faculty
ppotash@mail.utexas.edu


 

 

Mary Lou Price

 

Mary Lou Price, Ph.D.
English Language Center Faculty
mlprice@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

great wall of china

 

Curt Reese, Ph.D.
English Language Center Faculty
curtreese@utexas.edu


 

 

Sandra J. Shaw

 

Sandra J. Shaw
English Language Center Faculty
sjshaw@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Will Slade

 

Will Slade
English Language Center Faculty
sladewill@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Emily Spurgeon

 

Emily Spurgeon
English Language Center Faculty
espurgeon@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

taj mahal as placeholder for staff headshot

 


 

 

Matt Wallace

 

Matt Wallace
English Language Center Faculty
mattwallace@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Vickie Yllander

 

Vickie Yllander
English Language Center Faculty
vyllander@mail.utexas.edu


 

 


International Student and Scholar Services (ISSS)

Margaret Y. Luévano

 

Margaret Y. Luévano
Interim Director, International Student and Scholar Services
mluevano@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Taneshia Riley

 

Taneshia Riley
Senior Administrative Associate
tnriley@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

eiffel tower<p>Kelli holds a bachelor’s degree in Political Science from Texas A&amp;M University. She has previous international experiences from studying abroad in Mexico. She participated in an intensive Spanish language, history, and culture program in Guadalajara, Mexico as well as a Public Relations study abroad program while in Mexico City, Mexico. In her spare time Kelli enjoys cooking and gardening</p>

 

Kelli Weaver
Customer Service Coordinator
kelli.weaver@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Faculty and Scholar Services

Olivia Kim

 

Olivia Kim
Assistant Director, Faculty & Scholar Services
oliviakim@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Mayra Cortez-Cotto

 

Mayra Cortez-Cotto
Senior International Scholar Advisor
mcortezcotto@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Ryan Taluban

 

Ryan Taluban
International Scholar Advisor
ryan.taluban@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Elizabeth Sokol

 

Elizabeth Sokol
Assistant International Scholar Advisor
hotline@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Luiza da Rocha

 

Luiza da Rocha
Assistant International Scholar Advisor
hotline@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Sponsored and Exchange Programs

PatriciaGamboa

 

Patricia Gamboa
Assistant Director, Sponsored and Exchange Programs
pgamboa@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Tina Ross

 

Tina F. Ross
Senior Program Coordinator of Sponsored & Exchange Programs
tinafiet@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

abby miller

 

Abby Miller
Assistant Sponsored & Exchange Advisor
abby.miller@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Customized and Intercultural Programs

Angela Branigan

 

Angela Branigan
Assistant Director, Customized & Intercultural Programming
angr@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

anna boxall

 

Anna Boxall
Intercultural Programs Coordinator
anna.boxall@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Krystle Haney

 


 

 

Mindy Lee headshot.

 


 

 

Joshua Monthei

 


 

 

Zach Simon

 

Zach Simon
Program Coordinator
zsimon@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Annette Whatley

 


 

 

Student Advising Services

Tatiana Woldman

 

Tatiana Woldman
Assistant Director, Student Services
woldmant@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

David Cole

 

David Cole
Senior International Student Advisor
dcole@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

ut tower

 

Justin Mellish
International Student Advisor
jmellish@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Placeholder Portrait

 

Shakia Taylor
International Student Advisor
shakia.taylor@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Placeholder Portrait

 


 

 

Claire Closmann

 

Claire Closmann
Assistant International Student Advisor
cclosmann@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Lindsey Lacy

 

Lindsey Lacy
Assistant International Student Advisor
Lindsey.Lacy@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Sydney Chaney

 

Sydney Chaney
Assistant International Student Advisor
hotline@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Support Services

staff photo

 

Lilly Kilcrease
Support Services Advisor-Financial Aid and Taxes Lead
Lilly.Kilcrease@austin.utexas.edu


 

 


Education Abroad

Heather Thompson

 

Heather Thompson
Director, Education Abroad
heatherm@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Christiana Cha headshot.

 


 

 

Catherine Andersson

 


 

 

Regional Advising

Dan Ach

 

Daniel Ach
Program Coordinator: Germany, Scandinavia, Eastern Europe, Middle East, North Africa, Oceania
ach.dan@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Mallory Nimis

 

Mallory Nimis
Program Coordinator: Belguim, France, UK & Ireland
mallory.nimis@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Thuy Nguyen

 

Thuy Nguyen
Program Coordinator: Asia
thuy.nguyen@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Naomi Valdez headshot.

 

Naomi Valdez
Program Coordinator: Spain (Semester Programs), Italy & Sub-Saharan Africa
naomiv@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Experiential Learning & Curriculum Development

Amy Shaffer

 

Amy Shaffer
Assistant Director: Experiential Learning & Curriculum Development
amy.shaffer@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

melva harbin

 

Melva Harbin
Curriculum Integration and Special Projects Coordinator
mharbin@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Katherine Uhlrich headshot

 

Katherine Uhlrich
International Internship Coordinator
kuhlrich@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Julie Westerman

 

Julie Westerman
Program Coordinator: Projects for Underserved Communities
jwesterman@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Faculty-Led Advising

Christian Fredricks headshot.

 

Christian Fredericks
Program Coordinator: Faculty-Led Programs
cfredericks@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Tim Myers

 

Tim Myers
Program Coordinator: Faculty-Led Programs
tmyers@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Jean Ooi headshot.

 

Jean Ooi
Program Coordinator: Faculty-Led Programs
jean.ooi@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Jericho Westendorf

 

Jericho Westendorf
Program Coordinator: Faculty-Led and Customized Programs
jericho@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

ErinBrown

 

Erin Brown Achterhof
Administrative Associate, Faculty-Led Programs
elbrown@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Amy Exah headshot

 

Amy Exah
Assistant Director, Faculty-Led Programs
aexah@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Chelsea Cowan

 


 

 

Parker Pflaum

 


 

 

International Engineering Education

Helena Wilkins-Versalovic

 

Helena Wilkins-Versalovic
Director of International Engineering Programs, Cockrell School of Engineering
helena@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Sejal Mehta

 

Sejal Mehta
Program Coordinator: Engineering Faculty-led Programs, at Cockrell School of Engineering
smehta@utexas.edu


 

 

Ellen Aoki

 

Ellen Aoki
Program Coordinator: Engineering Faculty-led Programs, at Cockrell School of Engineering
eaoki@utexas.edu


 

 

Elizabeth Penque

 

Elizabeth Penque
Program Coordinator: International Engineering Programs, at Cockrell School of Engineering
elizabeth.penque@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

McCombs School of Business - Undergraduate

Polly Trigger

 

Polly Trigger
Director: Experiential Education, at McCombs
polly.trigger@mccombs.utexas.edu


 

 

Josh Rucker

 

Josh Rucker
Senior Program Coordinator: Semester Programs, BBA International Programs, at McCombs
josh.rucker@mccombs.utexas.edu


 

 

UT Tower Temporary Headshot Placeholder

 

Sophie Fuchs
Program Coordinator: Semester Programs, BBA International Programs, at McCombs
sophie.fuchs@mccombs.utexas.edu


 

 

Aleksandra Wingate

 

Aleksandra Wingate
Senior Program Coordinator: Faculty-led Programs, BBA International Programs, at McCombs
aleksandra.wingate@mccombs.utexas.edu


 

 

Taylor Stewart headshot

 

Taylor Stewart
Program Coordinator: Faculty-led Programs, BBA International Programs, at McCombs
taylor.stewart@mccombs.utexas.edu


 

 

UT Tower Temporary Headshot Placeholder.

 

Jasmine Bisheh
Administrative Associate, BBA International Programs, at McCombs
jasmine.bisheh@mccombs.utexas.edu


 

 

McCombs School of Business - Graduate

Tommy Ward

 

Tommy Ward
Director of MBA Global Connections, at McCombs
thomas.ward@mccombs.utexas.edu


 

 

Debbie Carney

 

Debbie Carney
Senior Program Coordinator: MBA Exchange Programs, at McCombs School of Business
debbie.carney@mccombs.utexas.edu


 

 

School of Law

Headshot placeholder: UT Tower

 

Lauren Fielder
Director of Graduate and International Programs, School of Law
lfielder@law.utexas.edu


 

 

Carly Toepke

 

Carly Toepke
Senior Program Coordinator: Law Exchange Programs, at School of Law
ctoepke@law.utexas.edu


 

 

Headshot placeholder: Taj Mahal

 

Mauricio Pajon
Senior Program Coordinator, School of Law
mpajon@law.utexas.edu


 

 


Global Risk & Safety

Randy Penson headshot.

 

Randy Penson
Director, Global Risk and Safety
rpenson@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Isaac McQuistion headshot.

 

Isaac McQuistion
Global Risk & Safety Coordinator
isaac.mcquistion@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Victoria Lamb headshot.

 

Victoria Lamb
Administrative Associate, Global Risk and Safety
victoria.lamb@austin.utexas.edu


 

 


Special Projects

Laurie Berman Young

 


 

 

Sarayu Adeni headshot.

 

Sarayu Adeni
Global Health Program Coordinator
sarayu.adeni@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Laura Caloudas

 

Laura Caloudas
Senior Program Coordinator
lauraf@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

UT Tower headshot placeholder.

 

Margaret Rieley
Administrative Associate, President’s Award for Global Learning
margaret.rieley@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Jacqui Stewart Hobbs

 


 

 

UT Tower as headshot placeholder.

 

Lena Suk
Program Administrator
lena.suk@austin.utexas.edu


 

 


External Relations

Darcy McGillicuddy

 

Darcy McGillicuddy
Director, External Relations
darcyh@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Fiona Mazurenko

 


 

 

Julisa Sanchez headshot.

 


 

 

Kathryn Schaffer

 

Katy Schaffer
Social Media and Digital Marketing Coordinator
katy.schaffer@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

A headshot of Jenan Taha, public affairs specialist at Texas Global

 

Jenan Taha
Public Affairs Specialist
jenan.taha@austin.utexas.edu


 

 


Finance & Business Services

Larry Phu

 

Larry Phu, CPA
Director, Finance and Administration
phu@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Ryan Rose

 

Ryan Rose
CPA, Senior Financial Analyst
rcrose@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Software Development

UT tower

 

David Mok
Assistant Director of IT
dmok@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Passport & ID Services

Erick Romero

 

Erick Romero
Passport Services Manager
ericknromero@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Placeholder Portrait

 


 

 

Placeholder Portrait

 

Sebastian Caicedo
Passport Acceptance Agent
secaicedo294@gmail.com


 

 

Lynh Tran

 


 

 


Global Innovation Lab

Glenn Robinson headshot.

 

Glenn Robinson
Assistant Director, Global Innovation Lab
grobinson@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

UT Tower headshot placeholder.

 

Ian Hughes
Program Manager, Global Innovation Lab
ihughes@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

UT Tower headshot placeholder.

 

John O’Neill
Program Manager, Global Innovation Lab
jtoneill@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

UT Tower placeholder.

 

Jim Vance
Program Manager, Global Innovation Lab
jvance@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

UT Tower Placeholder

 

Cliff Zintgraff
Program Manager, Global Innovation Lab
cliffz@austin.utexas.edu