Leadership & Staff

We are a team of experienced and accomplished professionals with expertise in fields across the international education spectrum, providing institutional leadership for international strategy and global engagement that advance the profile, reputation, and mission of The University of Texas at Austin.

Learn more about our staff in the staff directory or download the organizational chart.

Sonia Feigenbaum headshot.

Sonia Feigenbaum

Senior Vice Provost for Global Engagement & Strategy

Dr. Sonia Feigenbaum serves as the inaugural senior vice provost for global engagement and chief international officer. Before joining UT, she was the associate vice chancellor for international engagement and global strategies and senior international officer at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln (UNL).

Read more...

 

 

Teri Albrecht headshot.

 

Teri Albrecht, Ph.D.
Interim Executive Director
teri@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Margaret Y. Luévano

 

Margaret Y. Luévano
Interim Director, International Student and Scholar Services
mluevano@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Darcy McGillicuddy

 

Darcy McGillicuddy
Director, External Relations
darcyh@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Randy Penson headshot.

 

Randy Penson
Director, Global Risk and Safety
rpenson@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Larry Phu

 

Larry Phu, CPA
Director, Finance and Administration
phu@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Mike Smith headshot.

 

Michael Smith, Ph.D.
Director, English Language Center
mikesmith@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Jeff Stover headshot

 

Jeff Stover
Deputy Director for Finance, Global Engagement and Strategy
jeff.stover@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Heather Thompson

 

Heather Thompson
Director, Education Abroad
heatherm@austin.utexas.edu


 

 

Laurie Berman Young