Close-up of a building facade on campus.

Institutional Agreements

Global partnerships support and expand UT Austin’s academic mission by connecting our students, faculty and staff with partners and collaborators around the world, strengthening the impact of our research and integrating new perspectives into our teaching and learning.

Coordination of Agreements

Global Engagement and Strategy coordinates institutional agreements with institutions of higher-learning and select organizations with missions relating to education, outreach, and research.

Exchange Agreements

UT Austin has reciprocal exchange agreements with more than 100 of the world’s most respected universities across six continents. This two-way student exchange allows for students to take classes for credit for one semester or more. Students pay tuition and fees to their home institution.

Learn more about developing an MOU or initiating an exchange agreement.

Current Institutional Partnerships

Explore all partnerships by country in our interactive map.

Name of Organization Country
Universidad Austral, IAE Business School Argentina
Universidad De Buenos Aires Argentina
Universidad De San Andres Argentina
Universidad Torcuato Di Tella Argentina
Australian Graduate School of Management Australia
Bond University Australia
Flinders University Australia
Melbourne Business School Australia
Monash University Australia
Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology University Australia
University of Melbourne Australia
University of New South Wales Australia
University of Queensland Australia
University of Sydney Australia
University of Technology Sydney Australia
University of Western Australia Australia
Wirtshaftsuniversitaet Wien Austria
Fundacao Getulio Vargas Brazil
Pontificia Universidade Catolica do Rio de Janeiro Brazil
Universidade Federal de Minas Gerais Brazil
Universidade Federal de São João del-Rei Brazil
Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul Brazil
Concordia University Canada
Fulbright Killam Foundation Exchange Program Canada
McGill University Canada
University of Toronto Canada
Pontifica Universidad Catolica de Chile Chile
Beijing Normal University China
China Europe International Business School China
China University of Mining and Technology China
Fudan University China
Huazhong University of Science and Technology China
Northeast Forestry University China
Northeast Normal University China
Peking University: Globex China
Shanghai Jiao Tong University China
Tsinghua University China
Pontifica Universidad Javeriana Colombia
INCAE Business School Costa Rica
University of Economics, Prague Czech Republic
Aarhus University Denmark
Copenhagen Business School Denmark
Royal Academy of Music, Aarhus Denmark
Technical University of Denmark Denmark
University of Copenhagen Denmark
Pontificia Universidad Catolica de Quito Ecuador
Aalto University School of Business Finland
Sibelius Academy, University of The Arts Helsinki Finland
Tampere University Finland
Conservatoire National Supérieur d'Art Dramatique France
Ecole Centrale Paris France
Ecole Superieure De Commerce De Paris France
ESSEC Business School France
Hautes Etudes Commerciales France
INSA Toulouse France
Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (CNRS) France
Sciences Po in Paris France
Sciences Po in Reims France
Sorbonne Nouvelle -Paris 3 University France
Universite Jean Moulin Lyon 3 France
Universite Toulouse -Jean Jaures France
Albert-Ludwigs-Universitaet Freiburg Germany
Bucerius Law School Germany
Europa-Universitat Viadrina Frankfurt Germany
Hertie School of Governance Germany
Julius-Maximillian-Universitat Wurzburg Germany
RWTH Aachen University Germany
Technical University of Munich Germany
Universitat Erfurt Germany
University of Freiburg Germany
WHU-Otto Beisheim School of Management Germany
Honduras Presidential Office for Climate Change Honduras
Chinese University of Hong Kong Hong Kong
Hong Kong University of Science And Technology Hong Kong
Universitas Gadjah Mada Indonesia
University College Dublin Ireland
University of Limerick Ireland
The Hebrew University of Jerusalem Israel
Tel Aviv University Israel
University of Haifa Israel
Bocconi University Italy
European University Institute Italy
Iwate University Japan
Keio University Japan
Kyoto University Japan
Nagoya University Japan
Oberlin University Japan
Oita University Japan
Sophia University Japan
Tokyo University of Foreign Studies Japan
Waseda University Japan
Moi University Kenya
Benemérita Universidad Autónoma de Puebla (BUAP) Mexico
Instituto Tecnológico Autonomo de Mexico (ITAM) Mexico
Tecnológico de Monterrey (Monterrey Tec) Mexico
Universidad Nacional Autonoma De Mexico (UNAM) Mexico
Al Akhawayn University Ifrane Morocco
University of Namibia Namibia
Delft University of Technology Netherlands
Leiden University Netherlands
Rotterdam School of Management, Erasmus University Netherlands
Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam Netherlands
University of Otago New Zealand
Victoria University of Wellington New Zealand
NHH Norwegian School of Economics Norway
Norwegian School of Management Norway
Norwegian University of Science and Technology Norway
University of Agder Norway
University of Oslo Norway
Pontificia Universidad Catolica Del Peru Peru
Universidad ESAN Peru

King Abdullah University of Science and Technology (KAUST)

Saudi Arabia
Nanyang Technological University Singapore
National University of Singapore Singapore
University of Cape Town South Africa
Wits Business School South Africa
Hanyang University South Korea
KAIST South Korea
Korea Aerospace University South Korea
Korea University South Korea
Seoul National University South Korea
Sungkyunkwan University South Korea
Yonsei University South Korea
Esade Business School Spain
IE University Spain
Universidad Carlos III de Madrid Spain
Universidad de Cantabria Spain
Universidad de Deusto Spain
Universidad de Navarra Spain
Universidad de Sevilla Spain
Universidad Pontificia Comillas Spain
Universitat Politecnica de Valencia Spain
Universitat Pompeu Fabra Spain
University of Barcelona Spain
KTH Royal Institute of Technology Sweden
Stockholm School of Economics Sweden
Stockholm University Sweden
Swedish Foundation for International Cooperation in Research and Higher Education (STINT) Sweden
Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences Sweden
Uppsala University Sweden
ETH Zurich Switzerland
International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies Switzerland
Univeristy of Lucerne Switzerland
University of St. Gallen Switzerland
National Taiwan University Taiwan
Mahidol University Thailand
Thammasat University Thailand
The University of Trinidad and Tobago Trinidad and Tobago
University of West Indies -St. Augustine Trinidad and Tobago
Bogazici Universitesi Turkey
Koc University Turkey
Middle East Technical University Turkey
American University of Sharjah UAE
City, University of London United Kingdom
London Business School United Kingdom
London School of Economics And Political Science United Kingdom
Oxford Brookes University United Kingdom
Queen Mary University of London United Kingdom
Royal College of Art United Kingdom
Swansea University United Kingdom
University College London United Kingdom
University of Bath United Kingdom
University of Bristol United Kingdom
University of Edinburgh United Kingdom
University of Exeter United Kingdom
University of Glasgow United Kingdom
University of Nottingham United Kingdom
University of Sheffield United Kingdom
University of Sussex United Kingdom
Warwick Business School United Kingdom